This is Me

I'm a Washington girl who has been transplanted to Southern California. I love the sun and miss the rain.

I'm a lil' wifey. I have been married for 9 years to my high school sweetheart, Josh. We got married at the age of 20 and have enjoyed watching each other mature and change as we approach our 30s. Getting married that young was hard, but we knew it was God's timing for us and we don't regret a thing.

I am a mommy. My children are Elijah (5), Cora (3) and Ezra (1). We are currently expecting Baby #4 (a boy) to debut in June 2010. I stay home full-time with our children which can be both rewarding and frustrating. I am learning more about myself and God as I watch my children discover the world around them...that is a blessing.

I am a graduate. I'm proud of this! I graduated from Life Pacific College with a BA in Ministry and Leadership in May 2009 after ten years of college. I am in the process of researching Masters programs because I'm crazy. I'd also like to attend a culinary school someday...again, because I'm crazy.

I am an amateur. I love cooking, writing, and photography. I would love to make a career out of one of these hobbies but for now they're all just for fun.

I am a servant. I have felt a call on my life to ministry from a young age. I knew as a teen that I would marry someone in the ministry and that my life would be devoted to following God's will. So far that has taken us 1500 miles away from our family and who knows what the future holds. My husband and I have led college age groups and small groups. Someday I'd like to be a missionary to France.

I am a work in progress.